Mne­mosyne – remaining memories

Mne­mosyne – remaining memories

is a laborgras commissioned work for students of the Department of Dance at the Academy of Performing Arts Bratislava.

Mnemosyne – remaining memories is a mosaic of associative and playful events in which six dancers move from one memory to another.

Based on Arcangelo Corelli’s Concerto Grosso op.6 n° 4 in D Major I, II and III, laborgras / Renate Graziadei creates a variety of specific moments, encounters and interactions in collaboration with the dancers. Fragments of events appear and disappear. Each episode refers to different epochs in atmospheric, playfully choreographed images. Free of a restraining linear storytelling and open to one’s own associations, the viewer is encouraged to dive into the associated world of the dancers in order to relive their own memories and enjoying them again.

Choreography: laborgras / Renate Graziadei (D) in collaboration with
Dramaturgy: Arthur Stäldi
Dance: Miriam Budzáková, Jakub Cerulík, Mária Lazúrová, Viktória Malá, Krístína Miklovičová, Nela Rusková
Costumes: Monika Rybárová
Lighting Design: Michaela Pavelková
Music: A. Corelli, FMS & Ch. Virant

World Premiere:
September 17th 2020 Divadlo LAB, Bratislava

More information: Plast